Best Lawyers Announces 2023 Awards

Best Lawyers has released its recipients for 2023, and F&P is honored to announce our attorneys who have received this designation. Principal Michael Prokopik is a first-time designee for “Best Lawyers,” and counsel Renee Bowen has been recognized for the first time in the “Ones to Watch” category. Firm president and principal Bert Randall received the top “Lawyer of the Year” honor for Workers’ Compensation Law.

Best Lawyers implements a 100% peer review process evaluating more than 13 million attorneys in 147 practices area throughout 76 countries worldwide. Best Lawyers has narrowed down the nominees to just over 130,000 lawyers recognized. Criteria for “Best Lawyers” include legal expertise, ethics, and professionalism and are awarded to attorneys who have been in practice for more than ten years. “Ones to Watch” are selected by the same methodology and are given to attorneys who are earlier in their careers.

Honorees for 2023 include:

Lawyer of the Year
Albert B. Randall Jr.

Best Lawyers
Ralph L. Arnsdorf
Tamara Goorevitz
Lynn M. Fitzpatrick
Michael W. Prokopik (new for 2023)
Albert B. Randall Jr.

Ones to Watch
Michael T. Bennett
Renee L. Bowen (new for 2023)
James K. Hetzel
Heather A. Rice
Bryce Ziskind

To learn more about Best Lawyers, visit

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *